One More Thing To Say About Alphainventions.com

It’s been around a week since I’ve had this free service, alphainventions.com. I can truly say that it has doubled the hits on my blog. I thank the creator of this service for that. My blog has awoken from a deep sleep.

Although I read a lot of blogs in my spare time, this service is also great for getting a sample of what is out there. As a result, I felt I’ve been on a sumptuous voyage of the different persuasions, tastes and ideas of the blogosphere.

The jury is still out to the ultimate impact of this service. But for now, it has done a good job in widening the net in terms of blog readership and contact between bloggers.

Tags: ,

14 Responses to “One More Thing To Say About Alphainventions.com”

  1. Nick Says:

    Haha, I’ve been wondering about how successful it will be myself. I have however seen my blog have a nice consistent increase in traffic. Hopefully it works out well for both of us.

  2. Ceci Says:

    Nick, I agree. I am keeping an open mind about this service. As a result, this week as been quite an adventure in terms of watching the hits rise and fall on my blog. πŸ™‚

    And of course, I wish you the best of luck as well. πŸ™‚

  3. Jim Lunsford Says:

    I agree. While the increases might mostly come from people who have the same goal in mind, advertising their post, anything which helps to expand your reader base is invaluable. Especially for us smaller voices. It has definitely positively affected my numbers, and that is a good thing in my opinion! πŸ™‚

  4. talesinthesun Says:

    I like the service as well but still wondering what type hits I am getting. Either way it is an audience that would not have sumbled upon my site normally.

  5. The Economy » Blog Archive » West Beirut Β« Moth Smoke Lingers… Says:

    […] One More Thing To Say About Alphainventions.com Β« The Political … […]

  6. Ceci Says:

    Jim Lunsford Says:

    I agree. While the increases might mostly come from people who have the same goal in mind, advertising their post, anything which helps to expand your reader base is invaluable. Especially for us smaller voices. It has definitely positively affected my numbers, and that is a good thing in my opinion! πŸ™‚

    It is a good thing. I definitely agree.

    I continue to be astounded by the increase of hits to my site. The good thing is that it has garnered a lot of attention to my blog that otherwise would not be there. So, I’m going to keep watching and waiting to see how this all plays out. πŸ™‚

    talesinthesun Says:

    I like the service as well but still wondering what type hits I am getting. Either way it is an audience that would not have sumbled upon my site normally.

    Me too. All I can say is that I welcome the traffic. It has done wonders. πŸ™‚

    ____________________________________________________________________

    Jim and talesinthesun, thank you both for your great and thoughtful comments. I also appreciate you both for visiting the site. As always, I love hearing from the output of other people because it adds to the way people are to perceive this service and blogging as a whole. More information is better than none , I always say. πŸ˜€

  7. poietes Says:

    Just wanted to add, that I, too, stumbled upon AI, and have seen dramatically increased traffic on my blog. Not sure if people are just dropping in and dropping out. Hoping that they are staying long enough to read something. Of course that is the goal. Either way, at least my traffic is up. Would love to have some way of measuring the effectiveness of the traffic since I am considering giving some money to this service to keep up my traffice. Any thoughts?
    http://poietes.wordpress.com

  8. Ceci Says:

    poietes Says:

    Just wanted to add, that I, too, stumbled upon AI, and have seen dramatically increased traffic on my blog. Not sure if people are just dropping in and dropping out. Hoping that they are staying long enough to read something.

    I hope so as well. What I do know is that a lot of people are curious to see what is out there. I hope that this curiosity translates into readers for the blog.

    I just hope that with the rise in hits doesn’t translate into eventual overkill.

    Of course that is the goal. Either way, at least my traffic is up. Would love to have some way of measuring the effectiveness of the traffic since I am considering giving some money to this service to keep up my traffice. Any thoughts?
    http://poietes.wordpress.com.

    I would love that as well. I guess though, you could measure it by doing surveys to see what these readers are thinking. It would be fascinating to see what they are thinking when they click on our blogs by virtue of AI.

    With that being said, I appreciate your comments. Perhaps there are going to be other folks who will give their suggestions of what to do when assessing the traffic generated from AI. πŸ™‚ I’ll keep my fingers crossed.

  9. photographerno1 Says:

    Hail the Messiah
    of the Blog
    Cheru Jackson
    on our blog traffic
    no more clogs

  10. Ceci Says:

    # photographerno1 Says:

    Hail the Messiah
    of the Blog
    Cheru Jackson
    on our blog traffic
    no more clogs

    Well said. πŸ™‚

    I think that AI has opened the door to letting a plethora of readers to our blogs. It is quite an innovative system. It is also very fascinating.

  11. brucehood Says:

    Ok, I am a little more reserved as I think that there are two stats to consider. I believe that the apparent massive increase in visits is automatically generated by the AI software as it scrolls through. In wordpress that is reflected as the referrer. But there is also an increase of real visits by people visiting (esp if you have something to say about AI). So yes on balance it does generate more traffic but probably less than many of us first imagined. I will blog my analysis next week.

    http://brucemhood.wordpress.com/

    best
    bruce

  12. poietes Says:

    Now that I have been using the service for a while, I’ve noticed some things: I have days that are wildly out of sync, i.e., 1,000 views, and then days that are more normal, about 350 hits. On both days, I receive comments from my regular visitors, but on normal days, I tend to get comments from new viewers.

    Days with incredible hits are really ego-boosting, but I think that the reality is that they aren’t necessarily real, as in people don’t really see them unless they are watching the AI site to comment or find new sites, which I do every night for a little while just to see who is out there.

    It’s an interesting concept, but do we pin the perceived success of our sites on the traffic count we’ve been getting? That’s the big question.

  13. Al Says:

    Here to simply echo everyone else’s positive thoughts about AI–cheers!

  14. brucehood Says:

    Yes, Poietes, I think we do… If we thought that no one was reading then we would soon give up and although we know that many of the hits are probably generated by AI’s programme, we also know that we are motivated to increase our blog activity to try and increase hits. That includes communication with other bloggers.
    That’s why it is such a brilliant concept.
    bruce
    http://brucemhood.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

